Worthington Parish Council

Serving the people of Worthington, Griffydam and Newbold Coleorton

Who we are & what we do

Worthington Parish Council consists of 5 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. There are three Wards. Worthington Ward has Two Councillors, Griffydam Ward has One Councillor and Newbold Ward has two Councillors.

The Parish Correspondence Address is 8 River Sence Way, Huggglescote, Coalville LE67 2DB.

Council Meetings - Council Meetings take place on the First Thursday of every month, at 7.30pm at Newbold Coleorton School, School Lane, Newbold

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office

Members Code of Conduct


Worthington Parish Council Standing Orders and Financial Regulations

Nicola Land

Parish Clerk

8 River Sence Way
LE67 2DB